top of page
Zoeken
  • Klaas Vandendriessche

Arrival in Cambridge

Bijgewerkt op: 21 apr. 2019

It was surprisingly hot (26°C), considering the UK is not so well-known as a country with good weather!



By the time I arrived in Cambridge station, I was pretty hungry after travelling such a distance by train. However because I was running around with two full trolleys and a heavy backpack, I entered the first good looking food store I could find. And that happend to be the pizza bar Salisbury Arms.




Review of the pizza: 4/5: a good (shroom) pizza, but the pizza could have received the best quotation if it would have had a thicker bottom crust.



After lunch I first bought a smartcard on a bus of the transport company Stagecoach. In this way I can in the future easily travel on all busses from Stagecoach (there are more than one bus companies operating in Cambridge). A smartcard is a method that requires weekly/monthly subscription. This card allows unlimited bus travel for a certain period of time. The downside of these cards is that they can only be extended online, not on the bus itself. Therefore I have to use regular bus tickets until I can register my subscription online.



My first destination in Cambridge was Orchard Park, a neighbourhood located in the far north of Cambridge. I had booked a room for two days in the Travelodge Cambridge – Orchard Park Hotel. I got there by using the busline "citi1 Arbury". After checking in, I received room 11, a cosy room located at the bottem floor of the hotel. A picture of my room can be found below.


I will stay at the hotel until I find a permanent place to stay in Cambridge. I have multiple scheduled room viewings on Saturday. This way I get the chance of viewing my future room without having to blindly trust the pictures of the room advertisements online.

14 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page