top of page
Zoeken
  • Klaas Vandendriessche

First exploration of (North) Cambridge

Since I had a lot of free time to pass the Sunday afternoon, I decided to visit first the northern part of the centre of Cambridge. In this area you can find a lot of parks and university/college campuses. I took the citi8 bus to Victoria Avenue. I walked from there along the river Cam (hence the name Cambridge) through the parks of “Midsummer Common” and “Jesus Green”.


At my arrival in the old centre of the city, I first noticed the “Round Church”. Then I visited the campus of Trinity College. Trinity College with its ancient buildings. The city itself gave me a medieval impression, with its many ancient buildings and a lot of narrow streets (similar to the centres of Bruges and Ieper).



The "Round Church". I think it might have something to do with it's shape...

Trinity College main courtyard


After having walked for three hours, I felt quite tired. Therefore I decided to call it the day for my Easter Sunday afternoon walk. Later on I will probably participate in a conducted tour with a local guide to visit Trinity College again together with the other major universities and colleges in Cambridge. I’m sure that they all have an interesting history and I would like to get more information about them.

4 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page