top of page
Zoeken
  • Klaas Vandendriessche

Visiting the Cambridge botanic gardens

Last week I mentioned that I was going to visit London this weekend. However, a friend of mine, whom I was planning to meet in London, injured his foot earlier this week. Therefore the visit has been postponed to next weekend.


So I had some extra free time today. Since it was good weather, with a relatively clear sky and a nice temperature of 17°C, I decided to take a walk in the botanic gardens, located at the south of Cambridge. The entry fee was 6 pounds.


It was good weather for taking a walk!

These gardens contain some 8000 species of beautiful flora from all over the world. Before my visit I had never seen or heard of 75% of the plant species in the park.



The scented garden, that contains a lot of sweet-smelling flowers and plants, was a nice treat to my senses of smell!



The more rare species that require a hot, tropical climate can be found in a large glasshouse in the centre of the garden. I wonder how many gardeners they need to maintain the place. My little stroll lasted about one hour and a half. The botanic gardens were certainly worth my time and money!




9 weergaven0 opmerkingen

Recente blogposts

Alles weergeven
bottom of page